Ready to Blog!

I had a blog this past year, but I was terrible at keeping up with it. This time I am excited to write! I have recently had a friend bring me back to my writing roots. Somewhere along the way, I forgot how much I love putting a pen to paper (or in this case, fingers to a computer). Writing is beautiful, rhythmic, and can express things that I am often thinking, but somehow cannot let escape my mouth. I am looking forward to keeping you updated on my journey to Italy this next year, and the adventure that is ahead of me. I am also excited to hear about all of your adventures too! Any way, I am ready to blog :]

7 thoughts on “Ready to Blog!

  1. Toni Elliott

    Melissa, I am excited for your new journey. I will remember you in my prayers for the Lord to keep you in His safe harbor. Looking forward to hearing about everything in your blog. Toni Elliott

    Reply
  2. Mike Courtney

    Hey you! First off I want you to know that I think you ate AMAZING! Boom! I want you to know that and own that and walk around in the knowledge that you are fearfully and wonderfully made in the image of the One who made it ALL. As you begin this journey know that we(1830 and CRCC) are praying and pulling for you all the way. The arrows will come from the enemy, but you are shielded by the Armor of God and you have the Sword of the Spirit to defend yourself and repel any attack. Also know that you are being covered and protected by prayer. If you should need anything, please do not hesitate to call or message me ASAP. This is a God ordained mission. Go and boldly proclaim the Gospel like the warrior poet/Saint that God has called you to be! Second, I’m crushed you didn’t say goodbye. You’re forgiven. I’d wish you luck but you have God on your side(Rom 8:31). You’re a crusader…”have fun storming the castle” Your Brother in Christ- Mike Courtney (ISA268GENERATION)

    Reply
    1. melissacrutchfield Post author

      Thank you so much for the encouragement, Mike! I know I know, I am sad I didn’t get to say goodbye either :[ But I was truly grateful for you and your servant heart this summer for Bible Study!! So neat to see and it is much appreciated all that you do. Hopefully you can’t stay mad at me after that compliment haha jk jk… But seriously thanks! We will keep in touch :]

      Reply
  3. Danella Hitri

    I praise God for your obedience to go where He leads you despite the obstacles. I will be praying for you during your adventures with the Lord in Italy. I know He has equipped you for this very purpose!
    Danella

    Reply

Leave a Reply

